Tea Party Patriots and The Interstate Health Care Compact made more progress today

Tea Party Patriots and The Interstate Health Care Compact made more progress today by passing the House 34 to 31 in a bipartisan way with a vote from Democratic Representative Wes McKinley. Now we must put pressure on the senate.  These are the following senators we need to focus are emails and phone calls on:

 

Betty Boyd- betty.boyd.senate@state.co.us   phone: 303-866-4857

Linda Newell - linda.newell.senate@state.co.us  phone: 303-866-4846

Cheri Jahn - cheri.jahn.senate@state.co.us  phone: 303-866-4856

Evie Hudak – evie.hudak.senate@state.co.us   phone: 303-866-4840

Morgan Carroll – morgan.carroll.senate@state.co.us  phone: 303-866-4879

Gail Schwartz – gail.schwartz.senate@state.co.us   phone: 303-866-4871

 

While these senators are our focus we need to also send emails to the senators representing your districts.

 

Our emails can put it in the context of No Child Left Behind.

If you want out of No Child Left Behind because it makes decisions that should be left up to Colorado the same is true about health care, Federal mandates on healthcare in general as well as Medicare and Medicaid make decisions that should be left up to Colorado because Colorado know best how to solve its own problems.

You can cut and paste this and email it or use this as a script to leave a phone message. Please personalize it a bit so it does not look like a form letter.

P.S. Also if you could send a thank you to all the republicans in the house and to Wes McKinley Democrat  HD 64 that would be GREAT!

Last updated by Michael Short Jul 11, 2011.

© 2017   Created by Regina Thomson.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

});